RUS

Mohamed Al Daradji

was born in Baghdad in 1978. He studied Film and Television Production at the Media Academy in Hilversum, before travelling to the UK and achieving his studies in Leeds. In 2003, his first feature film, "Ahlaam", an insight into the chaos and confusion of a war-torn Iraq, reached worldwide fame.

Atia Al Daradji

was born in Baghdad in 1964. He graduated from the Fine Art Academy (1993). He founded Iraq Al Rafidain, Iraq's premier film production company, in 2004. Atia has established himself as one of the Middle-East's most prominent feature film and documentary producers.
Special Jury Mention
Diploma of the XII International Documentary Film Festival “Flahertiana-2012”

In My Mother's Arms (0+)

Irak, UK, 2011, colour, 86 min.
Directors: Mohamed Al Daradji, Atia Al Daradji
When he discovered the abysmal horrors in government-run orphanages in Baghdad, Husham established a makeshift foster home to give young victims of violence a new lease on life. Bound by shared sorrows, the orphaned boys are a microcosm of Iraq's ethnic, cultural, religious and class mosaic. But when Husham and his troupe face eviction, they seek support by staging a musical performance, giving voice to the children's longing for a mother's unconditional love.

Watch the movie and get involved! Support IRAQI ORPHANS CAMPAIGN: http://www.justgiving.com/IraqiOrphanage

Attention! All events of the festival times are given in Perm time (GMT+5)

ENG

Мохаммед Аль Дараджи

родился в Багдаде в 1978 году. Учился на отделении теле- и кинопроизводства в Академии медийных искусств в Хильверсуме. После этого уехал в Великобританию и учился в Лидсе. В 2003 году его первый полнометражный фильм «Ахлам», представляющий взгляд изнутри на хаос растерзанного войной Ирака, получил мировую славу.

Атия Аль Дараджи

родился в Багдаде в 1964 году. Выпускник Академии изящных искусств (1993). В 2004 году основал первую в Ираке кинокомпанию «Iraq Al Rafidain». Атия – один из самых известных продюсеров документального и игрового кино Среднего Востока.
Специальное упоминание жюри
Диплом XII Международного фестиваля документального кино “Флаэртиана-2012”

В объятиях моей мамы (0+)

Ирак, Великобритания, 2011, цветной, 86 мин.
Режиссеры: Мохаммед Аль Дараджи, Атия Аль Дараджи
Когда Хусам понял, какие ужасы творятся в государственных приютах Багдада, он решил организовать детский дом, чтобы дать маленьким жертвам насилия надежду на новую жизнь. Объединенные одним несчастьем осиротевшие мальчишки представляют в миниатюре этническую, культурную, религиозную и классовую жизнь Ирака. Когда Хусама и его ребят хотят выселить, они ставят музыкальное представление о том, как детям необходима бескорыстная любовь матери.

Если вы хотите узнать дополнительную информацию о Кампании по сбору средств для иракских детских приютов и помочь, перейдите по ссылке: http://www.justgiving.com/IraqiOrphanage IRAQI ORPHANS CAMPAIGN.