RUS


Boris Karadzhev

was born in Perm. He graduated from Perm State University and VGIK. For many years he collaborated with various film studios and TV companies, took part in the creation of over 60 films. Between 2001-2006, he was the editor-in-chief of Russian Central Studio of Documentary Films (RCSDF). Since 2002, he is a teacher at the documentary film directing class at VGIK.

FILMOGRAPHY

(selected filmography) The Starling, 2001; Maya Plisetskaya, 2003; Let There Be Light!, 2003; By The Walls Of Moscow, 2004; The Banks of Rein, 2005; Unnatural Selection, 2006; Contemporaries, 2007; Evacuation Romance, 2011; Writer "P". A Trial of Identification, 2013; Through the Haze…, 2014; Ask Us to Tell It, 2015, "Dream Factory" for Comrade Stalin, 2017; Food Soviet-Way, 2017.

The Banks of Rein (6+)

Russia, 2005, colour, 26 min.
Director: Boris Karadzhev
“To me, Rein is the most significant poet of our generation, generation, to which I belong, too…”, wrote Nobel Prize laureate Joseph Brodsky about his friend. Our film is a sort of poet’s monologue “on time and oneself”. There is place for everything in this film – for famous Rein’s anecdotes, his memories on Anna Akhmatova and Joseph Brodsky, details of his past and current life, and, of course, for his poems – the ones that have already become classics, and for completely new ones…

ENG


Борис Караджев

родился в Перми. Окончил ПГУ и ВГИК. Работал на Пермской студии ТВ. Сотрудничал с различными киностудиями и телекомпаниями, участвовал в создании более чем 60 кино- и телефильмов. В 2001 – 2006 годах – главный редактор Российской центральной студии документальных фильмов. С 2002 года – руководитель мастерской режиссуры документального кино во ВГИКе.

ФИЛЬМОГРАФИЯ

(избранная фильмография) «Скворец», 2001; «Майя Плисецкая», 2003; «Да будет свет!», 2003; «У стен «Москвы», 2004; «Берега Рейна», 2005; «Неестественный отбор», 2006; «Современники», 2007; «Сочинение пространства», 2008; «Эвакуационный роман», 2011; «Меню 1945-го года», 2012; «Писатель «П». Попытка идентификации», 2013; «Сквозь мглу…», 2014; «Спросите нас…», 2015, «Фабрика грез» для товарища Сталина», 2017; «Еда по-советски», 2017.

Берега Рейна (6+)

Россия, 2005, цветной, 26 мин.
Режиссер: Борис Караджев
«На мой взгляд, Рейн наиболее значительный поэт нашего поколения, то есть поколения, к которому я принадлежу…» – писал о своем друге нобелевский лауреат Иосиф Бродский. Фильм – это своеобразный монолог поэта «о времени и о себе». В нем нашлось место и знаменитым байкам Рейна, и его воспоминаниям об Анне Ахматовой и Иосифе Бродском, и подробностям его прошлой и сегодняшней жизни, и, конечно же, его стихам – уже ставшим хрестоматийными.