RUS


Alexander Brunkovskiy

was born in Odessa. In 1982 he graduated from Odessa Art School. He worked as a theatre and cinema artist. In 1996 he graduated the Directing Department of VGIK (course of Marlen Khutsiev). Worked at the ‘Kultura’ channel on Russian TV. Alexander Brunkovskiy was host and director of a popular science TV-program ‘Searcher’.

FILMOGRAPHY

Marriage all’Italiana, 2003; Marshal Lelik Tabakov, 2003; Tonino. I Can’t Think of It, 2010; Mark Donskoy. The King and the Fool, 2011; Every Time it’s the Same. One Tabakerka’s Story, 2012; Childhood’s Ashes, 2012; Into_nation of Big Odessa, 2018.

Into_nation of Big Odessa (16+)

Russia, Ukraine, 2018, colour, 103 min.
Director: Alexander Brunkovskiy
Odessa port since always has been a refuge for people of different nationalities and religions. The legendary sense of humor of Odessa people helps them to find a way to communicate and to live all together. But paradoxically, people are constantly leaving their city to go to live somewhere else! Looking closer into Odessa, we hope to understand why people leave their home cities.

ENG


Александр Бруньковский

родился в Одессе. Окончил Одесское художественное училище (1982), работал художником в театре и кино. Окончил режиссерский факультет ВГИКа (1996, мастерская М. Хуциева). Работал на телеканале «Культура», был ведущим и режиссером научно-популярной программы «Искатели».

ФИЛЬМОГРАФИЯ

«Женитьба по-итальянски», 2003; «Маршал Лелик Табаков», 2003; «Тонино. Я не вспоминаю», 2010; «Марк Донской. Король и шут», 2011; «Опять 25. История одной «Табакерки», 2012; «Пепел детства», 2012; «Into_нация большой Одессы», 2018.

Into_нация большой Одессы (16+)

Россия, Украина, 2018, цветной, 103 мин.
Режиссер: Александр Бруньковский
Портовая Одесса всегда была прибежищем для людей разных национальностей и вероисповеданий. Общаться и уживаться друг с другом одесситам помогает юмор, о котором ходят легенды. Но – парадокс – из этого города постоянно уезжают люди! На примере Одессы мы хотели понять, почему люди бегут из своих родных городов.