RUS

Vadim Vitovtsev

was born in 1981, in the Strugi Krasnie village. When he was seven he moved to the Altai Republic with his parents. In 1998 he entered Tomsk State University, the philosophy department, and later the department of liberal arts and social studies in the Peoples’ Friendship University of Russia (Moscow). In 2007 he studied at the courses of producing at the department of cinema producing, TV and multimedia in the Institute of Television and Radio broadcasting n.a. M.A. Litovchin (Moscow). In 2008 started working on the television. Several years later he began making documentaries and TV programs.

FILMOGRAPHY

Frantz Josef Land. The Archipelago of the Melting Ever-Frost, 2013; Extinct People, 2014; Amur Leopard. A Race for Taiga Throne, 2015; Amur Tiger. A Road to the Sacred Mountain, 2016; Small People. Big Trees, 2016.

Small People. Big Trees. (16+)

Russia, 2016, colour, 45 min.
Director: Vadim Vitovtsev
The Central African Republic. Here in the shade of sub-panel rainforests lives a tribe of the shortest people on Earth — the Baka pygmies. As it was hundreds of years ago they hunt for meat and gather gifts of big trees. They pray to the spirits of the forest and teach their children to respect the forest, to take from it only what is of great need. But little by little their traditional mode is changing under the pressure of the "Big World" culture.

AWARDS

Hot Springs Documentary Film Festival (USA) – “Deltic Timber Corporation Best Environmental Story”; EKOFILM (Czech Republic) – Best film in the “HERITAGE” nomination; “Stalker” Human Rights Film Festival (Russia) – the Jury Diploma; Nevada Film Festival (USA) – Best Environmental Film.

ENG

Вадим Витовцев

родился в 1981 году в поселке Струги Красные. В 7 лет переехал с родителями на Горный Алтай. В 1998 году поступил на философский факультет Томского государственного университета, затем на факультет гуманитарных и социальных наук в Российский университет дружбы народов. В 2007 году прошёл курсы по телережиссуре в Гуманитарном институте телевидения и радиовещания им. М. А. Литовчина. С 2008 года работает на телевидении, снимает документальное кино и программы.

ФИЛЬМОГРАФИЯ

«Земля Франца-Иосифа. Архипелаг тающей мерзлоты», 2013; «Редкие люди», 2014; «Дальневосточный леопард. Борьба за таёжный престол», 2015; «Амурский тигр. Путь к священной горе», 2016; «В тени больших деревьев», 2016.

В тени больших деревьев (16+)

Россия, 2016, цветной, 45 мин.
Режиссер: Вадим Витовцев
Центрально-Африканская Республика. Здесь под сенью многоярусных дождевых лесов живет племя самых маленьких людей на планете – пигмеев Баака. Как и сотни лет назад, они охотятся и собирают дары больших деревьев. Молятся духам леса и учат своих детей уважать природу, беря от нее лишь то, что необходимо для жизни. Но постепенно их традиционный уклад жизни меняется.

НАГРАДЫ

Международный фестиваль документального кино (Хот-Спрингс, США) – «Лучшая история об окружающей среде от Deltic Timber Corporation»; Международный фестиваль фильмов об окружающей среде EKOFILM (Чехия) – лучший фильм в номинации «Наследие»; фестиваль фильмов о правах человека «Сталкер» (Россия) – диплом жюри; Международный кинофестиваль в Лас-Вегасе (США) – «Лучший фильм об окружающей среде».