RUS

Pavel Medvedev

was born in Orenburg in 1963. He graduated from the Leningrad State Institute of Culture (directing and cinematography department, workshop of L. Gorin and D. Zhukhina) in 1990. From 1991 to 1992 he took Superior Courses of TV directing (workshop of V. Sarukhanov). He worked as director in TV companies in St. Petersburg and Moscow.

FILMOGRAPHY

Vacations in November, 2002; The Very Best Day, 2002; Wedding of Silence, 2003; Zero Hour, 2005; On the Third Planet from the Sun, 2006; State symbols of Russia: State flag. National emblem. State anthem, 2007; Unseen, 2008; Ascention, 2008; Artificial Turf, 2010; After Byzantium, 2013; Joseph’s Land, 2016.
Special Jury Mention

Joseph’s Land (16+)

Russia, 2016, colour, 115 min.
Director: Pavel Medvedev
In the apartment of Brodsky family in St. Petersburg it is planned to open the one-day museum in honour of a poet and Nobel Prize Nominee exiled from his motherland. The film of Pavel Medvedev, with the feeling of grotesque and extravaganza, is a tragedy and comedy taking place behind the walls of a communal apartment.

ENG

Павел Медведев

родился в 1963 году в Оренбурге. В 1990-м окончил Ленинградский государственный институт культуры им. Н. К. Крупской (кафедра кино-, фотоискусства, мастерская Д. М. Жухиной). В 1992-м окончил Высшие курсы телевизионной режиссуры (мастерская В. А. Саруханова). С 1993 года работает режиссёром в кино и на телевидении.

ФИЛЬМОГРАФИЯ

«Отпуск в ноябре», 2002; «Самый лучший день», 2002; «Свадьба тишины», 2003; «Час ноль», 2005; «На третьей от Солнца планете», 2006; «Государственные символы России. Герб России. Гимн России. Флаг России», 2007; «Незримое», 2008; «Восхождение», 2008; «Искусственное покрытие», 2010; «После Византии», 2013; «Земля Иосифа», 2016.
Специальное упоминание жюри за многослойность и операторскую работу

Земля Иосифа (16+)

Россия, 2016, цветной, 115 мин.
Режиссер: Павел Медведев
В квартире семьи Бродских в Доме Мурузи планируется открытие музея всего лишь на один день, в честь поэта, нобелевского лауреата, изгнанного из родной страны. Фильм Павла Медведева, проникнутый буффонадой и гротеском, о трагедии и комедии, разыгранной в стенах петербургской коммунальной квартиры.