RUS

Anastasia Zverkova

was born in Irkutsk in 1991. In 2013, she graduated from Baikal State University of Economics and Law (Journalistic faculty). In 2015, she graduated from Higher Courses of Scriptwriters and Directors in Moscow (feature and documentary film workshop of A.Gerasimov and A.Dobrovolsky). Nowadays she is director at Eastern-Siberian studio of film chronicles.

FILMOGRAPHY

On Angara, 2013; The Countryman, 2015; Shenekhen Queen, 2016.

The Countryman (16+)

Russia, 2015, colour, 15 min.
Director: Anastasia Zverkova
Documentary comedy about the newly-minted Russian citizen Francois Dembele. He was born in Mali but it was his childhood dream to get to the USSR: in the eyes of an African child it was paradise on Earth. As it often happens, the dream came true…halfway.

AWARDS

IFF “BASTAU”, Kazakhstan: Best documentary; Baikal Festival of Regional Cinema, Irkutsk: Best Film under 25 min.; IFF “Saratov Sufferings”, Saratov: Best Debut; TV and Cinema Forum “Together”, Yalta: Special Prize.

ENG

Анастасия Зверькова

родилась в Иркутске в 1991 году. В 2013-м окончила факультет журналистики Байкальского государственного университета экономики и права. В 2015-м – мастерскую игрового и неигрового кино А. Н. Герасимова и А. М. Добровольского на высших курсах сценаристов и режиссёров в Москве. Сейчас – режиссёр Восточно-Сибирской студии кинохроники.

ФИЛЬМОГРАФИЯ

«На Ангаре», 2013; «Земляк», 2015; «Шэнэхэнская царица», 2016.

Земляк (16+)

Россия, 2015, цветной, 15 мин.
Режиссер: Анастасия Зверькова
Документальная комедия о новоиспечённом россиянине Франсуа Дембеле. Он родился в Мали, но чуть ли не с детства мечтал попасть в СССР – земной рай, каким он казался из глубины африканского континента. Как это часто случается, мечта сбылась... наполовину.

НАГРАДЫ

МКФ «БАСТАУ», Казахстан – лучший документальный фильм; Байкальский фестиваль регионального кино, Иркутск – лучший фильм до 25 мин.; МКФ «Саратовские страдания», Саратов – лучший дебют; телекинофорум «Вместе», Ялта – специальный приз.