RUS

Spirit in Motion (12+)

Russia, 2015, colour, 73 min.
Directors: Sophia Geveyler , Sofia Kucher, Yulia Byvsheva
Eight strongest sportsmen from all around the world fight for a chance to come to Sochi and achieve gold, but first they have to fight their strongest enemy – disability. “Spirit in Motion” is the official film of the grandest XI Winter Paralympic Games in history in Sochi.
Debut film.

AWARDS

President’s Award for Young Artists for humanism ideals' triumph in documentary film about Paralympic games “Spirit in Motion”, 2015 год; XIII international festival of sports films “Krasnogorsky”, 2015: Best documentary award.

Sophia Geveyler

Sophia Geveyler

was born in 1990 in Leningrad. She studied television programs direction, workshop of N. Obukhovich at the St. Petersburg State University of Film and Television. She graduated from VGIK (2010, non-fiction film direction, workshop of S. Miroshnichenko). She was awarded with grant of the President of the Russian Federation (2012).

FILMOGRAPHY

Tram Avenue, 2010; Children of the Sun, 201; Given in Exchange, 2013; Spirit in Motion, 2015.

Sofia Kucher, Yulia Byvsheva

Sofia Kucher, Yulia Byvsheva

Yulia Byvsheva was born in 1987 in Chita region. Since 1991 she’s been living in Tula, since 1999 – in Yakutia, Neryungri city. In 2007 she graduated from special needs education course of Neryungri Humanities Colledge. In 2013 she graduated from the All-Russian State Institute of Cinematography (VGIK), S.V.Miroshnichenko’s workshop. Director of Eastern-Siberian Fund of Cinema Support “Matera” in Irkutsk, member of Documentary Film and Television Guild.
Sofia Kucher is VGIK graduate (documentary film direction, workshop of S. Miroshnichenko), nominee of ХХ open documentary film festival Russia, nominee of “Message to Man” festival, “Golden Vityaz” festival nominee.

FILMOGRAPHY

Yulia Byvsheva: Syncope, 2011; Legends of Baikal, 2014; Spirit in Motion, 2015; Voices of the Past, 2015.
Sofia Kucher: I Had a Dream..., 2009; Makarova’s Code, 2011; Ding-ding-ding, 2013; Spirit in Motion, 2015.
Russia, 2015, colour, 73 min.
Directors: Sophia Geveyler , Sofia Kucher, Yulia Byvsheva
Eight strongest sportsmen from all around the world fight for a chance to come to Sochi and achieve gold, but first they have to fight their strongest enemy – disability. “Spirit in Motion” is the official film of the grandest XI Winter Paralympic Games in history in Sochi.
Debut film.

AWARDS

President’s Award for Young Artists for humanism ideals' triumph in documentary film about Paralympic games “Spirit in Motion”, 2015 год; XIII international festival of sports films “Krasnogorsky”, 2015: Best documentary award.

ENG


София Гевейлер

родилась в 1990-м в Ленинграде. Училась в СПбГУКиТ в мастерской режиссуры телевизионных программ под руководством Н. В. Обуховича. В 2010-м окончила ВГИК, мастерскую режиссуры неигрового фильма под руководством С. В. Мирошниченко. В 2012-м удостоена стипендии Президента Российской Федерации.

ФИЛЬМОГРАФИЯ

«Трамвайный проспект», 2010; «Дети солнца», 2011; «Данный взамен», 2013; «Дух в движении», 2015.

София Кучер, Юлия Бывшева

Юлия Бывшева родилась в 1987-м в Читинской области. С 1991-го жила в Туле, с 1999-го – в Якутии, в городе Нерюнгри. В 2007-м окончила Нерюнгринский гуманитарный колледж по специальности «Коррекционная педагогика». В 2013-м окончила ВГИК, мастерскую С. В. Мирошниченко. Режиссер Восточно-Сибирского фонда поддержки кинематографии «Матера» в Иркутске, член Гильдии неигрового кино и телевидения.
София Кучер – выпускница ВГИКа (мастерская режиссуры неигрового фильма С. В. Мирошниченко), лауреат ХХ Открытого фестиваля документального кино «Россия», лауреат фестиваля «Послание к человеку», лауреат фестиваля «Золотой Витязь».

ФИЛЬМОГРАФИЯ

Юлия Бывшева: «Синкопа», 2011; «Легенды Байкала», 2014; «Дух в движении», 2015; «Уходящие голоса», 2015.
София Кучер: «Мне приснилось...», 2009; «Код Макаровой», 2011; «Динь-динь-динь», 2013; «Дух в движении», 2015.

Дух в движении (12+)

Россия, 2015, цветной, 73 мин.
Режиссеры: София Гевейлер, София Кучер, Юлия Бывшева
Восемь сильнейших спортсменов из разных уголков света борются за шанс попасть в Сочи и получить медаль высшей пробы, но сначала каждый из них должен победить своего самого серьезного противника – инвалидность. Официальный фильм самых масштабных за всю историю человечества XI зимних Паралимпийских игр в Сочи «Дух в движении».
Дебютный фильм.

НАГРАДЫ

Премия Президента Российской Федерации для молодых деятелей культуры за воплощение гуманистических идеалов в документальном фильме о Паралимпийских играх «Дух в движении», 2015 год; XIII Международный фестиваль спортивного кино «Красногорский», 2015: приз за лучший документальный фильм.