+7 (342) 241-38-02
+7 (342) 241-38-02Call
RUS

Singing in the Wilderness (0+)

China, 2021, colour, 98 min.
Director: Dongnan Chen
After hiding in the mountains for a century, a Miao ethnic Christian choir is discovered by a propaganda official and becomes a national sensation. Two young Miaos and all the villagers must reconcile their faith, identity and love with the real world of China.

Dongnan Chen

Dongnan Chen

is an independent documentary filmmaker from Xi'an China. Singing in the Wilderness, her first feature documentary is supported by Sundance, DMZ, and First International Film Festival Xining etc. It was selected by IFFR, Thessaloniki, RIDM, and First Xining. Dongnan is a graduate from New York University and a fellow of Sundance story and edit lab.

FILMOGRAPHY

Sound of Vision, 2012; The Trail From Xinjiang, 2013; Singing in the Wilderness, 2021.
China, 2021, colour, 98 min.
Director: Dongnan Chen
After hiding in the mountains for a century, a Miao ethnic Christian choir is discovered by a propaganda official and becomes a national sensation. Two young Miaos and all the villagers must reconcile their faith, identity and love with the real world of China.

+7 (342) 241-38-02
+7 (342) 241-38-02Позвонить
ENG

Поющие в глуши (0+)

Китай, 2021, цветной, 98 мин.
Режиссер: Доньян Чен
Христианский хор народа мяо, скрывавшийся в горах Китая в течение столетия, был обнаружен сотрудником отдела пропаганды и стал национальной сенсацией. Двое молодых мяо и все жители деревни должны примирить свою веру, идентичность и любовь с реальным миром Китая.

Доньян Чен

Доньян Чен

независимый режиссер-документалист из Сианя (Китай), выпускница Нью-Йоркского университета. Ее первый полнометражный документальный фильм «Поющие в глуши» был отобран на фестиваль Sundance, DMZ, первый международный кинофестиваль Синин и др. Участница лаборатории для сценаристов и монтажеров Sundance.

ФИЛЬМОГРАФИЯ

«Звук зрения», 2012; «Тропа из Синьцзяна», 2013; «Поющие в глуши», 2021.
Китай, 2021, цветной, 98 мин.
Режиссер: Доньян Чен
Христианский хор народа мяо, скрывавшийся в горах Китая в течение столетия, был обнаружен сотрудником отдела пропаганды и стал национальной сенсацией. Двое молодых мяо и все жители деревни должны примирить свою веру, идентичность и любовь с реальным миром Китая.