RUS


Nepal Forever (16+)

Russia, 2013, colour, 95 min.
Director: Alena Polunina
An adventurous comedy, the main characters of which are real Russian politicians, two leaders of the organization "Communists of St. Petersburg and the Leningrad Region" (CPLR). They are contemplating a trip to Nepal, where the civil war recently ended, with the aim of reconciling the two opposing communist parties in that country and, thus, bringing closer the advance of equality and brotherhood around the world. Initially, the information about the trip was invented by them as a "newspaper duck" - to draw attention to themselves and their organization. But, by coincidence, the heroes really had to go to Nepal.

AWARDS

Rome International Film Festival (2013) – the best film in the "Cinema of the 21st century" program, the Grand prix of the competition; Festival International de Cine Unam (Mexico City, 2014) – Special Mention by the Jury; Flahertiana IDFF (2014) – Special Mention by the Jury; Festival des films de Russie et d’ailleurs KINO (Geneva, 2014) – Special Prize of the Documentary Film Jury.

Alena Polunina

Alena Polunina

is director and producer of non-fiction films. Born in Tula. In 2004 she graduated from the faculty of non-fiction film and television of VKSR. Winner of the “Laurel Branch”, “White Elephant” awards, winner of the leading international and Russian non-fiction film festivals: Cinema du Reel, DocLisboa, international film festivals in Rome, Leipzig, Trieste, Vilnius, Flahertiana, etc.

FILMOGRAPHY

Yes, Death, 2004; One of the Cases of Bird Flu, 2005; Sacrum, 2005; Festival, 2007; The Revolution That Wasn't, 2008; Nepal Forever, 2013; Varya, 2014; Their Own Republic, 2018.
Russia, 2013, colour, 95 min.
Director: Alena Polunina
An adventurous comedy, the main characters of which are real Russian politicians, two leaders of the organization "Communists of St. Petersburg and the Leningrad Region" (CPLR). They are contemplating a trip to Nepal, where the civil war recently ended, with the aim of reconciling the two opposing communist parties in that country and, thus, bringing closer the advance of equality and brotherhood around the world. Initially, the information about the trip was invented by them as a "newspaper duck" - to draw attention to themselves and their organization. But, by coincidence, the heroes really had to go to Nepal.

AWARDS

Rome International Film Festival (2013) – the best film in the "Cinema of the 21st century" program, the Grand prix of the competition; Festival International de Cine Unam (Mexico City, 2014) – Special Mention by the Jury; Flahertiana IDFF (2014) – Special Mention by the Jury; Festival des films de Russie et d’ailleurs KINO (Geneva, 2014) – Special Prize of the Documentary Film Jury.

ENG


Непал форева (16+)

Россия, 2013, цветной, 95 мин.
Режиссер: Алена Полунина
Авантюрная комедия, главные герои которой – реальные российские политики, два руководителя организации «Коммунисты Петербурга и Ленинградской области». Они замышляют поездку в Непал с целью помирить две противоборствующие компартии этой страны во имя равенства и братства во всем мире. Изначально информация о поездке была придумана ими как «газетная утка». Но, по стечению обстоятельств, героям действительно пришлось отправиться в Непал.

НАГРАДЫ

Международный римский кинофестиваль (2013) – лучший фильм в программе «Кино XXI века», гран-при конкурса; Festival International de Cine Unam (Мехико, 2014) – специальное упоминание жюри; МКФ «Флаэртиана» (2014) – специальное упоминание жюри; Festival des films de Russie et d’ailleurs KINO (Женева, 2014) – специальный приз жюри документального кино.

Алена Полунина

Алена Полунина

режиссер и продюсер неигрового кино. Родилась в Туле. В 2004 году окончила факультет неигрового кино и телевидения ВКСР. Лауреат премий «Лавровая ветвь», «Белый слон», призер ведущих мировых и отечественных смотров неигрового кино: Cinema du Reel, DocLisboa, МКФ в Риме, Лейпциге, Триесте, Вильнюсе, «Флаэртиана» и др.

ФИЛЬМОГРАФИЯ

«Да, смерть», 2004; «Святое место», 2005; «Фестиваль», 2006; «Женщины сверху», 2007; «Революция, которой не было», 2008; «Непал форэва», 2013; «Варя», 2014; «Своя республика», 2018.
Россия, 2013, цветной, 95 мин.
Режиссер: Алена Полунина
Авантюрная комедия, главные герои которой – реальные российские политики, два руководителя организации «Коммунисты Петербурга и Ленинградской области». Они замышляют поездку в Непал с целью помирить две противоборствующие компартии этой страны во имя равенства и братства во всем мире. Изначально информация о поездке была придумана ими как «газетная утка». Но, по стечению обстоятельств, героям действительно пришлось отправиться в Непал.

НАГРАДЫ

Международный римский кинофестиваль (2013) – лучший фильм в программе «Кино XXI века», гран-при конкурса; Festival International de Cine Unam (Мехико, 2014) – специальное упоминание жюри; МКФ «Флаэртиана» (2014) – специальное упоминание жюри; Festival des films de Russie et d’ailleurs KINO (Женева, 2014) – специальный приз жюри документального кино.