RUS


The Human Element (12+)

USA – Iceland, 2019, colour, 80 min.
Director: Matthew Testa
We humans are a force of nature. At the same time human activities alter the basic elements of life – earth, air, water, and fire – those elements change human life in turn. In this riveting and visually rich drama blending art and science, we follow renowned environmental photographer James Balog as he explores wildfires, hurricanes, sea level rise, a struggling coal mining community, and our changing air supply. With rare compassion and heart, The Human Element highlights Americans on the front lines of climate change, inspiring us to re-evaluate our relationship with the natural world.

AWARDS

Impact Docs Awards – Award of Exellence; Philadelphia Environmental Film Festival – Environmental Advocacy Award.

Matthew Testa

Matthew Testa

is a producer, director, writer and showrunner. He has produced and directed films and TV series for Netflix, National Geographic, Discovery, Youtube Premium, PBS, FX, Animal Planet, A&E, Bravo and elsewhere. He also directs promotional films for non-profit organizations like The Nature Conservancy, the ONE Campaign and The National Institutes of Health, as well as short films.

FILMOGRAPHY

The Buffalo War, 2001; I Am Ahmed Ahmed, 2006; Miami City Vice, 2006; Morgan Spurlock Presents Freedom! The Movie, 2015; Vlogumentary, 2016; The Human Element, 2019; The Witnesses, 2020.
USA – Iceland, 2019, colour, 80 min.
Director: Matthew Testa
We humans are a force of nature. At the same time human activities alter the basic elements of life – earth, air, water, and fire – those elements change human life in turn. In this riveting and visually rich drama blending art and science, we follow renowned environmental photographer James Balog as he explores wildfires, hurricanes, sea level rise, a struggling coal mining community, and our changing air supply. With rare compassion and heart, The Human Element highlights Americans on the front lines of climate change, inspiring us to re-evaluate our relationship with the natural world.

AWARDS

Impact Docs Awards – Award of Exellence; Philadelphia Environmental Film Festival – Environmental Advocacy Award.

ENG


Элемент: Человек (12+)

США - Ирландия, 2019, цветной, 80 мин.
Режиссер: Мэтью Теста
В этой захватывающей и зрелищной драме пред нами предстанет знаменитый фотограф-эколог Джеймс Балог, исследующий лесные пожары, ураганы, повышение уровня мирового океана, борьбу с угольной промышленностью, а также загрязнение воздуха. «Человек: элемент» с исключительным трепетом и уважением рассказывает о людях, находящихся на передовой линии борьбы с изменением климата, вдохновляющих нас на переосмысление нашего отношения к природе.

НАГРАДЫ

Премия Impact Docs – за выдающиеся достижения; Фестиваль фильмов об окружающей среде в Филадельфии – награда за защиту окружающей среды.

Мэтью Теста

Мэтью Теста

продюсер, режиссер, сценарист и шоураннер. Он был продюсером и режиссером фильмов и сериалов для Netflix, National Geographic, Discovery, Youtube Premium, PBS, FX, Animal Planet, A&E, Bravo и других. Он также снимает рекламные фильмы для некоммерческих организаций, таких как «Охрана природы», «ONE Campaign» и Национальные институты здравоохранения, а также короткометражные фильмы.

ФИЛЬМОГРАФИЯ

«Война в Буффало», 2001; «Я Ахмед Ахмед», 2006; «Полиция нравов Майами», 2006; «Морган Сперлок представляет Свободу! Фильм», 2015; «Vlogumentary», 2016; «Элемент: Человек», 2019; «Свидетели», 2020.
США - Ирландия, 2019, цветной, 80 мин.
Режиссер: Мэтью Теста
В этой захватывающей и зрелищной драме пред нами предстанет знаменитый фотограф-эколог Джеймс Балог, исследующий лесные пожары, ураганы, повышение уровня мирового океана, борьбу с угольной промышленностью, а также загрязнение воздуха. «Человек: элемент» с исключительным трепетом и уважением рассказывает о людях, находящихся на передовой линии борьбы с изменением климата, вдохновляющих нас на переосмысление нашего отношения к природе.

НАГРАДЫ

Премия Impact Docs – за выдающиеся достижения; Фестиваль фильмов об окружающей среде в Филадельфии – награда за защиту окружающей среды.