RUS


Shulgan-Tach (12+)

Russia, 2021, colour, 39 min.
Director: Dmitry Zavilgelsky
Popularization of scientific knowledge comes in a variety of new forms, but it is for the first time that we will see “popular science ballet”. A unique production is being created at the Bashkir State Opera and Ballet Theatre - the one-act ballet “What Stones Are Silent About”. It is based on a real research by the famous Russian archaeologist, PhD in History Vladislav Zhitenev. The authors of the ballet, young choreographer Rinat Abushakhmanov and composer Nikolay Popov, together with archaeologists go to the cave to be inspired by the drawings of ancient artists who worked there 20 thousand years ago. Along the way, with the help of the film crew, archaeologists make new discoveries in the cave.

Dmitry Zavilgelsky

Dmitry Zavilgelsky

was born in 1973 in Moscow. Graduated from the Higher Courses for Scriptwriters and Directors (1998, workshop of L. Gurevich). Laureate of Russian and international film festivals. Member of the Filmmakers Union of the Russian Federation, the Guild of Russian Directors, the Guild of Directors of Non-Fiction Films and TV.

FILMOGRAPHY

Please, Blame the Beatles, 2007; Fairytale Beauties, 2009; Return of Alexander Sergeevich to Russia, 2011; Grandfather, Vasily and Kvadrat, 2014; Luck Meter, 2017; Abyss. Collector Robot, 2019; Magic Shutter, 2019; Amateurs in Space, 2019; Anthropologist Drobyshevsky Day, 2020; Shulgan-Tach, 2021.
Russia, 2021, colour, 39 min.
Director: Dmitry Zavilgelsky
Popularization of scientific knowledge comes in a variety of new forms, but it is for the first time that we will see “popular science ballet”. A unique production is being created at the Bashkir State Opera and Ballet Theatre - the one-act ballet “What Stones Are Silent About”. It is based on a real research by the famous Russian archaeologist, PhD in History Vladislav Zhitenev. The authors of the ballet, young choreographer Rinat Abushakhmanov and composer Nikolay Popov, together with archaeologists go to the cave to be inspired by the drawings of ancient artists who worked there 20 thousand years ago. Along the way, with the help of the film crew, archaeologists make new discoveries in the cave.

ENG


Шульган-Таш (12+)

Россия, 2021, цветной, 39 мин.
Режиссер: Дмитрий Завильгельский
Что такое «научно-популярный балет»? В Башкирском государственном театре оперы и балета создается одноактный балет «О чем молчат камни». В его основе – реальные исследования известного российского археолога, доктора исторических наук Владислава Житенева. Авторы необычной постановки, молодой хореограф Ринат Абушахманов и композитор Николай Попов, вместе с археологами отправляются в пещеру, чтобы вдохновиться рисунками древних художников, творивших там 20 тысяч лет назад. Попутно, с помощью съемочной группы, археологи совершают в пещере новые открытия.

Дмитрий Завильгельский

Дмитрий Завильгельский

родился в 1973 году в Москве. Окончил Высшие курсы сценаристов и режиссеров (1998, мастерская Л. Гуревича). Лауреат российских и международных кинофестивалей. Член СК РФ, Гильдии режиссеров России, Гильдии режиссеров неигрового кино и ТВ.

ФИЛЬМОГРАФИЯ

«Во всем прошу винить «Биттлз», 2007; «Сказочные красавицы», 2009; «Возвращение Александра Сергеевича в Россию», 2011; «Дед, Василий и Квадрат», 2014; «Измеритель удачи», 2017; «Пропасть. Робот-коллектор», 2019; «Магический обтюратор», 2019; «Любители в космосе», 2019; «День антрополога Дробышевского», 2020; «Шульган-Таш», 2021.
Россия, 2021, цветной, 39 мин.
Режиссер: Дмитрий Завильгельский
Что такое «научно-популярный балет»? В Башкирском государственном театре оперы и балета создается одноактный балет «О чем молчат камни». В его основе – реальные исследования известного российского археолога, доктора исторических наук Владислава Житенева. Авторы необычной постановки, молодой хореограф Ринат Абушахманов и композитор Николай Попов, вместе с археологами отправляются в пещеру, чтобы вдохновиться рисунками древних художников, творивших там 20 тысяч лет назад. Попутно, с помощью съемочной группы, археологи совершают в пещере новые открытия.