RUS

Kostya Pitersky (18+)

Russia, 2020, colour, 31 min.
Director: Evgeny Sushchev
The main character of the film is Konstantin Masalev, a legendary man, a soldier of fortune. Fighter of the most formidable and merciless unit of the First Chechen War, known as the "Frenzied Squadron". This is a film about a deadly drug called war, about life after the war and post-traumatic stress disorder. About love for Russia. And the strange, sometimes cruel "love" Russia shows for its soldiers.

AWARDS

Open Documentary Film Festival "Rossiya" (Russia, 2020) – Best Debut; International Film Festival of Documentary Melodrama "Saratov Suffering" (Russia, 2020) – special diploma of the jury; International Film Festival "We Won Together" (Russia, 2020) – Best Director.

Evgeny Sushchev

Evgeny Sushchev

was born in 1987 in the city of Shymkent (Kazakhstan). A student of the Higher Courses of Scriptwriters and Filmmakers (workshop of Pavel Lungin). In 2011-2017, he worked as a first assistant director to Sergei Dvortsevoy on the film Ayka.

FILMOGRAPHY

Girls Can Do Anything, 2019; Kostya Pitersky, 2020.
Russia, 2020, colour, 31 min.
Director: Evgeny Sushchev
The main character of the film is Konstantin Masalev, a legendary man, a soldier of fortune. Fighter of the most formidable and merciless unit of the First Chechen War, known as the "Frenzied Squadron". This is a film about a deadly drug called war, about life after the war and post-traumatic stress disorder. About love for Russia. And the strange, sometimes cruel "love" Russia shows for its soldiers.

AWARDS

Open Documentary Film Festival "Rossiya" (Russia, 2020) – Best Debut; International Film Festival of Documentary Melodrama "Saratov Suffering" (Russia, 2020) – special diploma of the jury; International Film Festival "We Won Together" (Russia, 2020) – Best Director.

ENG

Костя Питерский (18+)

Россия, 2020, цветной, 31 мин.
Режиссер: Евгений Сущев
Герой фильма – Константин Масалев, человек-легенда, солдат удачи. Боец самого грозного и беспощадного подразделения Первой Чеченской войны, известного как «Бешеная рота». Это фильм о смертоносном наркотике под названием война, о жизни после войны и посттравматическом синдроме. О любви к России. И странной, порой жестокой «любви» России к своим солдатам.

НАГРАДЫ

Открытый фестиваль документального кино «Россия» (Россия, 2020) – «Лучший дебют»; Международный кинофестиваль документальной мелодрамы «Саратовские страдания» (Россия, 2020) – специальный диплом жюри; Международный кинофестиваль «Победили вместе» (Россия, 2020) – «Лучшая режиссерская работа».

Евгений Сущев

Евгений Сущев

родился в 1987 году в городе Шымкенте (Казахстан). Студент Высших курсов сценаристов и режиссеров (мастерская П. Лунгина). В 2011 – 2017 годах работал первым ассистентом режиссера Сергея Дворцевого на картине «Айка».

ФИЛЬМОГРАФИЯ

«Девушки могут все», 2019; «Костя Питерский», 2020.
Россия, 2020, цветной, 31 мин.
Режиссер: Евгений Сущев
Герой фильма – Константин Масалев, человек-легенда, солдат удачи. Боец самого грозного и беспощадного подразделения Первой Чеченской войны, известного как «Бешеная рота». Это фильм о смертоносном наркотике под названием война, о жизни после войны и посттравматическом синдроме. О любви к России. И странной, порой жестокой «любви» России к своим солдатам.

НАГРАДЫ

Открытый фестиваль документального кино «Россия» (Россия, 2020) – «Лучший дебют»; Международный кинофестиваль документальной мелодрамы «Саратовские страдания» (Россия, 2020) – специальный диплом жюри; Международный кинофестиваль «Победили вместе» (Россия, 2020) – «Лучшая режиссерская работа».