RUS

Beaumonde Scrapping (18+)

Russia, 2020, colour, 71 min.
Director: Nikolay N. Viktorov
Beyond the Arctic Circle, through the night city which lights are rarely lit in the windows of empty five-story buildings, Ilya is driving a van filled with rusty scrap metal. Returning home, he composes poetry for his beloved, admires Stalin's tyranny and prepares to move to Moscow in order to escape from the tormenting memories of how his father mercilessly beat him in childhood. But vaccinated from an early age, unpredictable cruelty and total dislike for people become an obstacle for Ilya on the way to a new life.

Nikolay N. Viktorov

Nikolay N. Viktorov

was born in 1995 in Moscow. From 2015 to 2020 he studied at the Gerasimov Institute of Cinematography (non-fiction film workshop of V. Lisakovich and A. Gelein). In 2019, he took part in the DocTrain training seminar with the film "Beaumonde Scrappin" under the supervision of Marina Razbezhkina.

FILMOGRAPHY

Beaumonde Scrapping, 2020.
Russia, 2020, colour, 71 min.
Director: Nikolay N. Viktorov
Beyond the Arctic Circle, through the night city which lights are rarely lit in the windows of empty five-story buildings, Ilya is driving a van filled with rusty scrap metal. Returning home, he composes poetry for his beloved, admires Stalin's tyranny and prepares to move to Moscow in order to escape from the tormenting memories of how his father mercilessly beat him in childhood. But vaccinated from an early age, unpredictable cruelty and total dislike for people become an obstacle for Ilya on the way to a new life.

ENG

Чермет (18+)

Россия, 2020, цветной, 71 мин.
Режиссер: Николай Н. Викторов
За Полярным кругом по ночному городу, где редко зажигается свет в окнах опустевших пятиэтажек, Илья ведет фургон, забитый ржавым металлоломом. Вернувшись домой, он сочиняет стихи для возлюбленной, восхищается тиранией Сталина и готовится к переезду в Москву, чтобы сбежать от мучающих воспоминаний, как в детстве его беспощадно избивал отец. Но привитые с ранних лет непредсказуемая жестокость и тотальная нелюбовь к людям становятся для Ильи помехой на пути к новой жизни.

Николай Н. Викторов

Николай Н. Викторов

родился в 1995 году в Москве. С 2015 по 2020 год учился во ВГИКе (мастерская неигрового кино В. Лисаковича и А. Гелейна). В 2019 году принимал участие в тренинг-семинаре DocTrain с фильмом «Чермет» под кураторством Марины Разбежкиной.

ФИЛЬМОГРАФИЯ

«Чермет», 2020.
Россия, 2020, цветной, 71 мин.
Режиссер: Николай Н. Викторов
За Полярным кругом по ночному городу, где редко зажигается свет в окнах опустевших пятиэтажек, Илья ведет фургон, забитый ржавым металлоломом. Вернувшись домой, он сочиняет стихи для возлюбленной, восхищается тиранией Сталина и готовится к переезду в Москву, чтобы сбежать от мучающих воспоминаний, как в детстве его беспощадно избивал отец. Но привитые с ранних лет непредсказуемая жестокость и тотальная нелюбовь к людям становятся для Ильи помехой на пути к новой жизни.