RUS

Bring Back My Hands (18+)

Russia, 2020, colour, 53 min.
Director: Konstantin Selin
Siberian microsurgeon Vadim Keosyan has been returning lost hands and fingers to patients for twenty years. Such operations often take place at night, which is very exhausting for doctors. To warn people against an accident, Vadim starts a video blog. He films his operations, records interviews with patients, and reminds of safety precautions. One day a difficult patient who has lost his hand gets to the hospital. He doesn’t know how he will live further and is not sure that this time the doctor will be able to save his hand.

AWARDS

Window to Europe Russian Film Festival (Russia, 2020) – Main Prize of the Non-Fiction Film Competition.

Konstantin Selin

Konstantin Selin

was born in 1989 in Krasnoyarsk. He worked as an editing director on television, at the same time he studied at the Krasnoyarsk State Pedagogical University at the Faculty of Philology. In 2009, he graduated from the screenwriting workshop of French documentary filmmakers. Graduated from St. Petersburg University of Film and Television in 2015. Lives and works in St. Petersburg.

FILMOGRAPHY

Bronsky, 2012; Chronicles of Revolution that didn't Happen, 2017; Bring Back My Hands, 2020.
Russia, 2020, colour, 53 min.
Director: Konstantin Selin
Siberian microsurgeon Vadim Keosyan has been returning lost hands and fingers to patients for twenty years. Such operations often take place at night, which is very exhausting for doctors. To warn people against an accident, Vadim starts a video blog. He films his operations, records interviews with patients, and reminds of safety precautions. One day a difficult patient who has lost his hand gets to the hospital. He doesn’t know how he will live further and is not sure that this time the doctor will be able to save his hand.

AWARDS

Window to Europe Russian Film Festival (Russia, 2020) – Main Prize of the Non-Fiction Film Competition.

ENG

Верните мои руки (18+)

Россия, 2020, цветной, 53 мин.
Режиссер: Константин Селин
Сибирский микрохирург Вадим Кеосьян уже двадцать лет возвращает пациентам потерянные кисти рук и пальцы. Такие операции часто проходят ночью, что сильно изматывает врачей. Чтобы предостеречь людей от несчастного случая, Вадим заводит видеоблог. Он снимает свои операции, записывает интервью с пациентами, напоминает о технике безопасности. Однажды в больницу попадает сложный пациент, лишившийся кисти. Он не знает, как будет жить дальше, и не уверен, что в этот раз врач сможет спасти руку.

НАГРАДЫ

Фестиваль российского кино «Окно в Европу» (Россия, 2020) – главный приз конкурса неигрового кино.

Константин Селин

Константин Селин

родился в 1989 году в Красноярске. Работал режиссером монтажа на телевидении, параллельно учился в КГПУ им. Астафьева на филологическом факультете. В 2009 году окончил сценарную мастерскую французских кинодокументалистов. В 2015 окончил СПбГУКиТ. Живет и работает в Санкт-Петербурге.

ФИЛЬМОГРАФИЯ

«Бронский», 2012; «Хроники неслучившейся революции», 2017; «Верните мои руки», 2020.
Россия, 2020, цветной, 53 мин.
Режиссер: Константин Селин
Сибирский микрохирург Вадим Кеосьян уже двадцать лет возвращает пациентам потерянные кисти рук и пальцы. Такие операции часто проходят ночью, что сильно изматывает врачей. Чтобы предостеречь людей от несчастного случая, Вадим заводит видеоблог. Он снимает свои операции, записывает интервью с пациентами, напоминает о технике безопасности. Однажды в больницу попадает сложный пациент, лишившийся кисти. Он не знает, как будет жить дальше, и не уверен, что в этот раз врач сможет спасти руку.

НАГРАДЫ

Фестиваль российского кино «Окно в Европу» (Россия, 2020) – главный приз конкурса неигрового кино.