RUS

Silent Legacy (12+)

Bulgaria, 2021, colour, 60 min.
Director: Petya Nakova
Tanya, a very generous and supportive teacher in her own school for deaf children, gets sick. She is forced to change everything in her life. Her daughter Kathy immediately decides to step into her mother's place. Kathy ran the school and took care of her teenage sister. For a twenty-year-old, without significant experience, it is a big life test. Will the family and friendship's power be enough for mother and daughter to withstand?
Russian premier

Petya Nakova

Petya Nakova

is Bulgarian filmmaker and author. In 2010, she graduated from New Bulgarian University as a film director. Her feature debut documentary with co-director Nina Pehlivanova Roma QUIXOTE (2013) was developed under BDC program Discoveries 2011 and was selected in Cottbus IFF - Germany, Millenium IDFF - Belgium, Bulgarian National Festival Golden Rhyton and others. Petya and her colleague have been nominated for documentary debut by the Bulgarian Film Academy.

FILMOGRAPHY

Roma Quixote, 2013; Silent Legacy, 2021.
Bulgaria, 2021, colour, 60 min.
Director: Petya Nakova
Tanya, a very generous and supportive teacher in her own school for deaf children, gets sick. She is forced to change everything in her life. Her daughter Kathy immediately decides to step into her mother's place. Kathy ran the school and took care of her teenage sister. For a twenty-year-old, without significant experience, it is a big life test. Will the family and friendship's power be enough for mother and daughter to withstand?
Russian premier

ENG

Немое наследие (12+)

Болгария, 2021, цветной, 60 мин.
Режиссер: Петя Накова
Таня, предприимчивая и внимательная учительница в собственной школе для глухих детей, сталкивается с серьезной болезнью. Ей приходится полностью изменить свою жизнь. Ее дочь Кэти сразу же решает занять место матери: она управляет школой и заботится о сестре-подростке. Для двадцатилетней девушки без большого жизненного опыта все это настоящее испытание. Хватит ли у дочери и матери сил, чтобы сохранить себя и семью?
Российская премьера

Петя Накова

Петя Накова

болгарский режиссер и сценарист. Окончила Новый болгарский университет по специальности «Кинорежиссура» (2010). Свой первый документальный фильм «Цыганские Дон Кихоты» (2013) выпустила с сорежиссером Ниной Пехливановой. Этот фильм был снят при поддержке программы BDC Discoveries 2011 и показан крупными международными кинофестивалями. За свой документальный дебют Петя и ее коллега номинированы на премию Болгарской киноакадемии.

ФИЛЬМОГРАФИЯ

«Цыганские Дон Кихоты», 2013; «Немое наследие», 2021.
Болгария, 2021, цветной, 60 мин.
Режиссер: Петя Накова
Таня, предприимчивая и внимательная учительница в собственной школе для глухих детей, сталкивается с серьезной болезнью. Ей приходится полностью изменить свою жизнь. Ее дочь Кэти сразу же решает занять место матери: она управляет школой и заботится о сестре-подростке. Для двадцатилетней девушки без большого жизненного опыта все это настоящее испытание. Хватит ли у дочери и матери сил, чтобы сохранить себя и семью?
Российская премьера