RUS

FROM ORYOL TO PRAGUE. BLACK KNIFE DIVISION

FROM ORYOL TO PRAGUE. BLACK KNIFE DIVISION (12+)

Russia, 2020, 82 min.
Director: PAVEL PETCHENKIN
In 1942, the Ural Volunteer Tank Corps entered the battle on the Oryol-Kursk Bulge. It is the only corps in the world created with money collected on a voluntary basis. Those who assembled these tanks fought in it. The competition for the right to fight in the corps was 14 people per seat. In the first battles at Oryol, every third soldier of almost 3,000 Perm soldiers died. Such was the bitter price of the victory. After the Kursk Bulge, Perm tankers took part in the liberation of Lvov, Poland, Berlin, Prague. Who are they, Perm participants of these battles? What did they look like, what did they think and what did they dream about?

PAVEL PETCHENKIN

PAVEL PETCHENKIN

was born in 1956. When he was young he created slide-films and experimental video-poetic theatre. From 1985 he was assistant director at «Permtelefilm». In 1987 he founded one of the first independent film studios in USSR – Novy Kurs (New Course). He has made over 40 films as a director and producer. Petchekin has been awarded multiple international film festivals’ prizes. He is the initiator for creating in Perm and Perm Krai a system of media-education. He is the President of IDFF Flahertiana, a member of the Russian Filmmakers Union, a member of the Russian Film Academy.

FILMOGRAPHY

Favourite, 1991, Satan’s Ashes, 1992, Makariev’s Day, 1992; About Olya in Captivity, 1993; Man Who Put Idea In, 1993; Story of Tyurin, artist and victim, 1994; Pictures from the provincial comic’s life, 1997; Dancing Lesson, 2007; Perm/PERMM, 2010; Days of Red Angels, 2012, Varlam Shalamov. Experience of a Youth, 2014; From Oryol to Prague. Black Knife Division, 2020.
Russia, 2020, 82 min.
Director: PAVEL PETCHENKIN
In 1942, the Ural Volunteer Tank Corps entered the battle on the Oryol-Kursk Bulge. It is the only corps in the world created with money collected on a voluntary basis. Those who assembled these tanks fought in it. The competition for the right to fight in the corps was 14 people per seat. In the first battles at Oryol, every third soldier of almost 3,000 Perm soldiers died. Such was the bitter price of the victory. After the Kursk Bulge, Perm tankers took part in the liberation of Lvov, Poland, Berlin, Prague. Who are they, Perm participants of these battles? What did they look like, what did they think and what did they dream about?

ENG

ОТ ОРЛА ДО ПРАГИ. ДИВИЗИЯ ЧЕРНЫХ НОЖЕЙ

ОТ ОРЛА ДО ПРАГИ. ДИВИЗИЯ ЧЕРНЫХ НОЖЕЙ (12+)

Россия, 2020, 82 мин.
Режиссер: ПАВЕЛ ПЕЧЕНКИН
В 1942 году на Орловско-Курской дуге в бой вступил Уральский добровольческий танковый корпус. Это единственное в мире соединение, созданное на деньги, собранные на добровольной основе. В нем воевали те, кто эти танки собирал. Конкурс на право воевать в корпусе составил 14 человек на место. В первых боях под Орлом погиб каждый третий из почти 3000 пермяков. Такой была жесткая цена науки побеждать. После Курской дуги пермские танкисты приняли участие в освобождении Львова, Польши, Берлина, Праги. Кто они, пермяки, участники сраже- ний? Как они выглядели, что думали и о чем мечтали?

ПАВЕЛ ПЕЧЕНКИН

ПАВЕЛ ПЕЧЕНКИН

родился в 1956 году. В юности занимался созданием слайд-фильмов и экспериментального видеопоэтического театра. С 1985 года – ассистент режиссера на «Пермьтелефильме». В 1987 году создает одну из первых в СССР независимую киностудию «Новый курс». В качестве режиссера и продюсера снял более 40 фильмов. Неодно- кратный призер международных кинофестивалей. Инициатор создания системы медиаобра- зования в Перми и Пермском крае. Президент международного кинофестиваля «Флаэртиана», член Союза кинематографистов России, член Российской киноакадемии.

ФИЛЬМОГРАФИЯ

«Любимчик», 1991; «Прах Сатаны», 1992; «Макарьев день», 1992; «Про Олю в неволе», 1993; «Человек, который запряг Идею», 1993; «История Тюрина, художника и жертвы», 1994; «Картины из жизни провинциального комика», 1997; «Урок танца», 2007; «Пермь/PERMM», 2010; «Дни красных ангелов», 2012; «Варлам Шаламов.
Опыт юноши», 2014; «От Орла до Праги. Дивизия черных ножей», 2020.
Россия, 2020, 82 мин.
Режиссер: ПАВЕЛ ПЕЧЕНКИН
В 1942 году на Орловско-Курской дуге в бой вступил Уральский добровольческий танковый корпус. Это единственное в мире соединение, созданное на деньги, собранные на добровольной основе. В нем воевали те, кто эти танки собирал. Конкурс на право воевать в корпусе составил 14 человек на место. В первых боях под Орлом погиб каждый третий из почти 3000 пермяков. Такой была жесткая цена науки побеждать. После Курской дуги пермские танкисты приняли участие в освобождении Львова, Польши, Берлина, Праги. Кто они, пермяки, участники сраже- ний? Как они выглядели, что думали и о чем мечтали?