RUS

Valeri Balayan

finished the Graduate School of Scriptwriters and Film Directors with a degree «Dramaturge of Documentary films» and in 1989 he received a degree as «Documentary Film Director». He is a member of Cinematographers Union of Russia, member of film Dramaturge Guild of Russia and a member of Documentaries Guild of Russia.

FILMOGRAPHY

The author of more then 40 films among them are: «First Lady in Genghis Khan’s Country», 2005; «The Romance of Nadir», «Global Repartition», «Viktor Nekrasov», «The Second Wave», 2006; «Stones Blocking the Entrance», «Lev Kopelev», 2007

The Romance of Nadire (0+)

Russia, 2007, colour, 19 min.
Director: Valeri Balayan
Some time ago Tatiana Yurieva was a well-known musician. Now the elderly violinist earns a living by playing on the market in a small Crimean town. Her popularity and her life may lie in the past, but the music stays with her.

Attention! All events of the festival times are given in Perm time (GMT+5)

ENG

Валерий Балаян

в 1986 году окончил Высшие курсы сценаристов и режиссеров по специальности «драматург неигрового кино», а в 1989 году – по специальности «режиссер неигрового кино». Член Союза кинематографистов России, член Гильдии кинодраматургов России, член Гильдии неигрового кино России.

ФИЛЬМОГРАФИЯ

Автор более 40 фильмов, среди них: «Первая леди в стране Чингис-Хана», 2005; «Романс Надира», «Глобальный передел», «Виктор Некрасов», «Вторая волна», 2006; «Камни, закрывающие вход», «Лев Копелев», 2007.

Романс Надира (0+)

Россия, 2007, цветной, 19 мин.
Режиссер: Валерий Балаян
Когда-то Татьяна Юрьева была известным музыкантом. Теперь же пожилая скрипачка зарабатывает на жизнь, играя на рынке в небольшом крымском городке. Ее известность, да и сама жизнь уже в прошлом. Но музыка по-прежнему c ней.