RUS

Pavel Medvedev

was born in Orenburg, graduated from the Leningrad State Institute of Culture in 1990 (film and photography department, workshop of D. Zhukhina). In 1992 he graduated from Higher Courses of TV directing (workshop of V. Srukhanov). From 1993 trough 200 he worked at the television. Since 2000 he has been filmdirector at the St. Petersburg Documentary Film Studio.

FILMOGRAPHY

«Vocations in November», 2002; «The Best Day», 2002; «Wedding of Silence», 2003; «Zero Hour», 2005, «The Third Planet From The Sun», 2006; «National Symbols of Russia: Emblem of Russia. Anthem of Russia. Flag of Russia», 2007; «Unssen», «Ascent», 2008.

The Unseen (0+)

Russia, 2008, colour, 30 min.
Director: Pavel Medvedev
G8 Summit in St. Petersburg in 2006. St. Petersburg citizens’ life has changed a lot: endless escorts, helicopters in the sky, blocked roads – all of these make an impression of captured city. Bustling of VIPs and grave yard closed on the occasion create unique atmosphere.

AWARDS

Oberhausen IFF, 2008

Attention! All events of the festival times are given in Perm time (GMT+5)

ENG

Павел Медведев

родился в Оренбурге. В 1990 г. окончил Ленинградский государственный институт культуры им. Н.К. Крупской (кафедра кинофото, мастерская Д.М. Жухиной). В 1992 г. окончил Высшие курсы телевизионной режиссуры (мастерская В.А. Саруханова). В 1993 – 2000 гг. работал на телевидении режиссером. С 2000 г. – кинорежиссер Санкт-Петербургской Студии документальных фильмов.

ФИЛЬМОГРАФИЯ

«Отпуск в ноябре», 2002; «Самый лучший день», 2002; «Свадьба тишины», 2003; «Час ноль», 2005; «На третьей от солнца планете», 2006; «Государственные символы России: Герб России. Гимн России. Флаг России», 2007; «Незримое», «Восхождение», 2008.

Незримое (0+)

Россия, 2008, цветной, 30 мин.
Режиссер: Павел Медведев
Дни саммита большой восьмерки в 2006 году в Санкт-Петербурге. Жизнь жителей города сильно изменилась: бесконечные эскорты, вертолеты над головой, перекрытые дороги - такое впечатление, что город захвачен. Суета больших гостей и закрытое по этому случаю местное кладбище создают неповторимый антураж.

НАГРАДЫ

Oberhausen IFF, 2008 (приз экуменистического жюри)