RUS

Andrey Kaminskiy

was born in 1962 in Irkutsk. In 1991 he graduated from TV Direction and Telefilm Department of Leningrad State Theatre Arts Academy. Member of Russian Union of Filmmakers. Director and script co-author of more than 20 non-fiction films, including 8 art films. Since 1985 he had worked as a Director at Novosibirsk TV studio, cooperated with Novosibirsktelefilm Studio and West Siberian Newsreel Studio. Since 1998 he has worked as a director and producer of KA-RNt. creative group.

FILMOGRAPHY

«The Dissident», «The Monument», 1988; «The Sacristan», 1990; «We All Learnt a Bit», 1991; «Aleksandrovsk Central», 1996; «Footprints on Ghost Island», 1997; «The Cage», 2002; «Musician’s Voyage», 2005; «Timur and Others», 2008.

Timur and Others (0+)

Russia, 2008, colour, 40 min.
Director: Andrey Kaminskiy
The film tells the story of a child who spent his first 2,5 years in isolation wards of the infectious diseases hospital. How does he see the world rejecting him since the very birth? What are Timur’s relations with more fortunate peers from children’s homes? And what would rise from the «seeds» sowed in him?

Attention! All events of the festival times are given in Perm time (GMT+5)

ENG

Андрей Каминский

родился в 1962 году в Иркутске. В 1991-м окончил отделение режиссуры ТВ и телефильма ЛГИТМиК. Член Союза кинематографистов России. Режиссер и соавтор сценариев более 20 неигровых фильмов, из них 8 авторских. С 1985 года работал режиссером Новосибирской студии ТВ, сотрудничал с «Новосибирсктелефильмом» и Западно-Сибирской студией кинохроники. С 1998-го - режиссер и продюсер творческой группы «КА-РНт».

ФИЛЬМОГРАФИЯ

«Диссидент», «Монумент», 1988; «Пономарь», 1990; «Мы все учились понемногу», 1991; «Александровский централ», 1996; «Следы на острове духов», 1997; «Клетка», 2002; «Путешествие музыканта», 2005; «Тимур и другие», 2008.

Тимур и другие (0+)

Россия, 2008, цветной, 40 мин.
Режиссер: Андрей Каминский
Фильм о том, каким станет ребенок, первые 2,5 года своей жизни проведший в боксах инфекционной больницы, каким он сегодня видит этот мир, отвергший его с рождения, как складываются отношения Тимура с более благополучными ровесниками-детдомовцами. И во что могут вырасти посеянные в нем «зерна».