RUS

JURY MEMBERS’ FILMS

Ulrike Koch

was born in Germany and studied sinology, japanology and anthropology at Zürich and Beijing Universities. She speaks Mandarin and has many years of work experience in China. She writes on Chinese cinema for international film medias and is head of Sinofilm Consulting in Zollikon, Switzerland. Before directing her own films, she worked as casting director on THE LAST EMPEROR as well as on LITTLE BUDDHA, both by Bernardo Bertolucci, as assistant director on JOANNA D'ARC OF MONGOLIA (1989) by Ulrike Ottinger and on URGA (1991) by Nikita Mikhalkov. and as production consultant for LIFE ON A STRING (1991) by Chen Kaige.

FILMOGRAPHY

«Traditional Medicine in Asia. Qi-Gong in China», 1996; «The Saltmen of Tibet, 1997; «Asshak – Tales from the Sahara», 2002; «Guge – Restoring for the Buddhas», 2006.

Asshak – Tales from the Sahara (0+)

Germany , 2002, 110 min.
Director: Ulrike Koch
In a world that fluctuates between the extremes of burning heat and chilling cold, the magnificence of the starry sky and the scant light of a campfire, the Tuareg have made their home in the vastness of the Sahara. This nomadic tribe’s love for beauty, music and poetry lives on still today. The Tuareg introduce us to a world where “Ässhäk” - respect for other human beings, patience and mindfulness – ultimately guides their lives.

AWARDS

Philadelphia Film Festival 2004 - Best director; Festival du nouveau cinéma Montréal 2004 - Best Documentary Award; Hong Kong Intl. Film Festival 2005 - Humanitarian Award for Outstanding Documentary; Adolf-Grimme-Prize 2006, Germany - Nomination «Information & Culture»

ENG

ФИЛЬМЫ ЧЛЕНОВ ЖЮРИ

Ульрике Кох

родилась в Германии, изучала антропологию, историю и культуру Китая и Японии в университетах Цюриха и Пекина. Говорит на севернокитайском языке, много лет работала в Китае. Пишет о китайском кино для международных СМИ. Является главой компании «Sinofilm Consulting» в Цолликоне, Швейцария. Работала директором по кастингу в фильмах Бернардо Бертолуччи “Последний император” и “Маленький Будда” Бернардо Бертолуччи, ассистентом режиссера в фильмах «Монгольская Жанна д' Арк» (1989) Ульрике Оттингер и “Урга” (1991) Никиты Михалкова.

ФИЛЬМОГРАФИЯ

«Традиционная медицина Азии. Цигун в Китае», 1996; «Соль Тибета», 1997; «Асшак – истории Сахары», 2002; «Гуге – Восстановление для Будды», 2006.

Асшак – истории Сахары (0+)

Германия , 2002, 110 мин.
Режиссер: Ульрике Кох
На просторах Сахары, в мире, где палящее солнце сменяет невыносимо холодная ночь, под звездным небом при свете костра живет племя Туарегов. До нынешних дней это кочующее племя сохранило любовь к красоте, музыке и поэзии. Туареги проводят нас в мир, в котором правят законы «Асшак» – уважение к другим людям, терпение и осознанность бытия.

НАГРАДЫ

“Лучшая режиссерская работа”, кинофестиваль в Филадельфии, 2004; приз за лучший документальный фильм фестиваля нового кино в Монреале, 2004; приз Адольфа Гримма, Германия – номинация “Информация и культура”, 2006.