RUS

Martin Mareček

studied documentary film at FAMU, where he has led the creative workshop since 2003. He is also active as a musician and film dramaturge, and contributed to the founding of several social activities such as Letokruh, Jednotka, and Auto*Mat.

FILMOGRAPHY

“Kapučíno”, 1997; “Javor 98”, 1998; “Metody vejce”, 1999; “Domov můj…”, 2003; “Dust Games”, 2001; “The Source”, 2005; “Auto*Mate”, 2009; “Solar Eclipse”, 2011.

Solar Eclipse (0+)

Czech Republic, 2011, colour, 83 min.
Director: Martin Mareček
In 2006, Milan and Tomáš brought electricity to a school and clinic in the remote Zambian village of Masuku, thus offering its inhabitants like and independence. Four years later, they return one last time in order to determine why some parts of the system don’t work, to fix it, and to perform a final hand-over.

AWARDS

“The best Czech Documentary film”, “Audience Award” at IFF Jihlava 2011; “Silver Eye Award” at East Silver Market 2011; Czech Critics' Award for the best documentary film 2011; Trilobit Award by Film and TV association in Czech Republic 2011; The Czech Lion – the award from the Czech Film and TV Academy for the best documentary film 2011; The award for the best documentary film from Association of Czech film clubs at Finale Plzen Film Festival 2012; Grand Prize and the Trophy of IDFF CRONOGRAF 2012.

Attention! All events of the festival times are given in Perm time (GMT+5)

ENG

Мартин Маречек

прошел курс обучения документальному кино на факультете кино и телевидения Пражской Академии искусств, на котором он преподает с 2003 года. Он также музыкант и киносценарист, был одним из основателей несколько социальных проектов, таких как Letokruh, Jednotka, и Auto*Mat.

ФИЛЬМОГРАФИЯ

«Kapučíno», 1997; «Javor 98», 1998; «Metody vejce», 1999; «Domovmůj…», 2003; «Пыльная игра», 2001; «Источник», 2005; «Auto*Mate»,2009; «Солнечное затмение», 2011.

Солнечное затмение (0+)

Чехия, 2011, цветной, 83 мин.
Режиссер: Мартин Маречек
В 2006 году Милан и Томаш провели электричество в школу и клинику глухой зимбабвийской деревушки Масуку и сделали жизнь ее жителей, таким образом, более независимой и близкой к цивилизации. Четыре года спустя они еще раз приехали в деревню, чтобы понять, почему некоторые части системы не работают, отремонтировать их и полностью сдать работу.

НАГРАДЫ

«Лучший чешский фильм», «Приз зрительских симпатий»Международного кинофестиваля в Йиглаве, 2011; приз «Silver Eye» на кинорынке East Silver, 2011; приз чешских кинокритиков «За лучший документальныйфильм», 2011; премия «Trilobit» чешской ассоциации кино и телевидения, 2011; премия Академии кино и телевидения «Чешский лев» (Czech Lion) за лучший документальный фильм, 2011; приз «За лучший документальный фильм» Ассоциации чешский киноклубов на кинофестивале Finale Plzen, 2012; Гран-при Международного фестиваля документального кино «CRONOGRAF», 2012.