RUS
+7 (342) 241-38-02
+7 (342) 241-38-02Call
RUS

Who is this Kusturica? (16+)

Russia, 2013, colour, 92 min.
Director: Natalia Gugueva
Emir Kusturica calls himself a rock-musician, considers that he became a world famous director accidentally, and shot his films only in between tours of his band "The No Smoking Orchestra”. Similarly in between the tours he receives “Palm Branches” in Cannes, “Gold Lions” in Venice, builds his own villages, power plant, mountain-skiing run and grieves that he didn't become a professional football player. Kusturica’s life is in fact very similar to his films where cats have their boots polished, death is treated as a yellow press story and life as a true miracle…

Natalia Gugueva

Natalia Gugueva

graduated from VGIK. Her films have been many times nominated for and awarded with national prizes «TEFI», «LAVR», «NIKA», «GOLDEN EAGLE», prizes of numerous all-Russian and international festivals. Natalia is a Chief Director of Public Affairs Broadcasting of OAO «Pervy Canal» (First Channel).

FILMOGRAPHY

«Two and One», 1999; «Forsage», 2001; «Family of Clowns», 2003; «Kostya Dzu. Be number one!» (together with A Kogan), 2004; «Marta» (together with A Kogan), 2004; «Timur. The last flight», 2005; «passions on Solzhenitsin», 2006; «Vladimir Visotsky and Marina Vladi. The Last Kiss» (together with A Kogan), 2007; «Smile of Gagarin» (together with A Kogan), 2009; «Heroin. The south Wind», 2010; «Alive Visotsky», 2011; «Life is Always Specific», 2011; « Who is this Kusturica?», 2013.
Russia, 2013, colour, 92 min.
Director: Natalia Gugueva
Emir Kusturica calls himself a rock-musician, considers that he became a world famous director accidentally, and shot his films only in between tours of his band "The No Smoking Orchestra”. Similarly in between the tours he receives “Palm Branches” in Cannes, “Gold Lions” in Venice, builds his own villages, power plant, mountain-skiing run and grieves that he didn't become a professional football player. Kusturica’s life is in fact very similar to his films where cats have their boots polished, death is treated as a yellow press story and life as a true miracle…

ENG

Наталия Гугуева

закончила ВГИК (Всероссийский государственный институт кинематографии). Является лауреатом и номинантом национальных премий «ТЭФИ», «ЛАВР», «НИКА», «ЗОЛОТОЙ ОРЕЛ», призером международных и всероссийских фестивалей. Работает главным режиссером Дирекции общественно-политического вещания ОАО «Первый канал».

ФИЛЬМОГРАФИЯ

«Двое и одна», 1999; «Форсаж», 2001; «Семья клоунов», 2003; «Костя Цзю. Быть первым!» (совместно с А. Коганом), 2004;«Марта» (совместно с А. Коганом), 2004; «Тимур. История последнего полета», 2005;«Страсти по Солоницыну», 2006; «Владимир Высоцкий и Марина Влади. Последний поцелуй» (совместно с А. Коганом), 2007; «Улыбка Гагарина» (совместно с А. Коганом), 2009; «Героин. Ветер с юга», 2010; «Живой Высоцкий», 2011; «Жизнь всегда конкретна», 2011; «Кто такой Кстурица?», 2013.

Кто такой этот Кустурица? (16+)

Россия, 2013, цветной, 92 мин.
Режиссер: Наталия Гугуева
Эмир Кустурица называет себя рок-музыкантом, считает, что всемирно известным режиссером стал случайно, а фильмы снимает исключительно в промежутках между гастролями с «Ноу смокинг оркестром». В тех же промежутках он получает «Пальмовые ветви» в Каннах, «Золотых львов» в Венеции, строит собственные деревни, электростанцию, горнолыжную трассу и тоскует, что не стал профессиональным футболистом. Жизнь Кустурицы, действительно, похожа на его собственные фильмы, в которых кошками чистят ботинки, к смерти относятся как к историям из желтой прессы, а к жизни – как к чуду…