RUS

Malgorzata Goliszewska

is a documentary filmmaker with an artistic background. Malgorzata graduated from the DocPro course at Wajda School in 2012 and POLSKA.DOC. She received a master degree in Multimedia Art. She works with different media: documentary film and contemporary art, often combining these two fields. She directed several short films, two of which were screened all over the world on international film festivals.

FILMOGRAPHY

Dress me, 2011; This type of birds, 2012; I’ll call you when I get there, 2013; Twins, 2014; Lessons of Love, 2019.

Kasia Mateja

is filmmaker and photographer, a graduate of Edinburgh College of Art in Scotland from the faculty of Film and TV. She’s worked as a director, cinematographer, editor, sound technician and producer. She made short documentaries and experimental films in Scotland, Ireland, Argentina, Bolivia, Peru, Mongolia. She conducts film workshops for disadvantaged youth.

FILMOGRAPHY

Silence on the way to the Reindeer People, 2012; Lessons of Love, 2019.

Lessons of Love (16+)

Poland, 2019, 75 min.
Directors: Malgorzata Goliszewska, Kasia Mateja
Free-spirited Jola, after escaping from a marital nightmare is letting loose with her friends and finds herself thrust into a new romance at a Latino dancing class. The drama evolves when the conservative powers of her generation try to justify her abusive husband. A highly cinematic and joyful journey into a woman’s battle to reinvent herself in her best age of life, when you are 69.

Attention! All events of the festival times are given in Perm time (GMT+5)

ENG

Малгожата Голишевская

режиссер-документалист с художественным образованием. Окончила курс DocPro в школе Вайда в 2012 году и POLSKA.DOC. Получила степень магистра мультимедийного искусства. Работает с разными медиа – документальным кино и современным искусством, часто совмещая эти два направления. Она сняла несколько короткометражных фильмов, два из которых были показаны по всему миру на международных кинофестивалях.

ФИЛЬМОГРАФИЯ

«Одень меня», 2011; «Этот вид птиц», 2012; «Я позвоню тебе, когда приеду», 2013; «Близнецы», 2014; «Уроки любви», 2019.

Кася Матея

режиссер и фотограф, выпускница Эдинбургского колледжа искусств в Шотландии, факультет кино и телевидения. Работала режиссером, оператором, редактором, звукооператором и продюсером. Снимала короткометражные документальные и экспериментальные фильмы в Шотландии, Ирландии, Аргентине, Боливии, Перу, Монголии. Проводит семинары по кино для малообеспеченной молодежи.

ФИЛЬМОГРАФИЯ

«Тишина по пути к оленеводам», 2012; «Уроки любви», 2019.

Уроки любви (16+)

Польша, 2019, 75 мин.
Режиссеры: Малгожата Голишевская, Кася Матея
Свободолюбивая Йола после побега из семейного кошмара отрывается с подругами и с головой окунается в новый роман на занятиях латиноамериканских танцев. Драма развивается, когда консервативные силы ее поколения пытаются оправдать жестокого мужа. В высшей степени кинематографическая и радостная история о женской битве за то, чтобы заново изобрести себя в 69.