RUS


Boris Karadzhev

was born in Perm. He graduated from Perm State University and VGIK. For many years he collaborated with various film studios and TV companies, took part in the creation of over 60 films. Between 2001-2006, he was the editor-in-chief of Russian Central Studio of Documentary Films (RCSDF). Since 2002, he is a teacher at the documentary film directing class at VGIK.

FILMOGRAPHY

(selected filmography) The Starling, 2001; Maya Plisetskaya, 2003; Let There Be Light!, 2003; By The Walls Of Moscow, 2004; The Banks of Rein, 2005; Unnatural Selection, 2006; Contemporaries, 2007; Evacuation Romance, 2011; Writer "P". A Trial of Identification, 2013; Through the Haze…, 2014; Ask Us to Tell It, 2015, "Dream Factory" for Comrade Stalin, 2017; Food Soviet-Way, 2017.

By The Walls Of Moscow (6+)

Russia, 2004, colour, 26 min.
Director: Boris Karadzhev
The impressive building of Hotel Moscow, which appeared at the city’s heart back in 1935, has been one of the usual architectural and historical symbols of our capital city for 70 years. It was a symbolic place – two steps away from Kremlin – chosen specially for the first hotel built under the Soviet power. This hotel’s walls were silent witnesses to all the most important events in the local history – from war bombings to the Victory Parade, from Stalin’s funeral to the first Moscow IFF, from celebratory fireworks to political protests of the 1990s. Not long ago, however, it was decided to demolish the hotel because of its accident condition, and built a new one, which would look the same but will, indeed, be an ultra-modern 5-star hotel.

ENG


Борис Караджев

родился в Перми. Окончил ПГУ и ВГИК. Работал на Пермской студии ТВ. Сотрудничал с различными киностудиями и телекомпаниями, участвовал в создании более чем 60 кино- и телефильмов. В 2001 – 2006 годах – главный редактор Российской центральной студии документальных фильмов. С 2002 года – руководитель мастерской режиссуры документального кино во ВГИКе.

ФИЛЬМОГРАФИЯ

(избранная фильмография) «Скворец», 2001; «Майя Плисецкая», 2003; «Да будет свет!», 2003; «У стен «Москвы», 2004; «Берега Рейна», 2005; «Неестественный отбор», 2006; «Современники», 2007; «Сочинение пространства», 2008; «Эвакуационный роман», 2011; «Меню 1945-го года», 2012; «Писатель «П». Попытка идентификации», 2013; «Сквозь мглу…», 2014; «Спросите нас…», 2015, «Фабрика грез» для товарища Сталина», 2017; «Еда по-советски», 2017.

У стен «Москвы» (6+)

Россия, 2004, цветной, 26 мин.
Режиссер: Борис Караджев
Внушительное здание гостиницы «Москва», возведенное в самом сердце города еще в 1935 году, на протяжении 70 лет являлось одним из самых привычных архитектурных символов нашей столицы. Его стены были немыми свидетелями всех важнейших событий отечественной истории – военных бомбежек и Парада Победы, похорон Сталина и первого Московского кинофестиваля, праздничных салютов и политических митингов начала 1990-х. И вот совсем недавно из-за аварийного состояния гостиницу решили снести, а на ее месте построить новую, с виду точно такую же, но только с ультрасовременной пятизвездочной начинкой.