RUS


Yuri Malugin

graduated from Russian State University of Cinematography in 1996 as a specialist in film direction (workshop of V. Lisakovishch). He was a director at Moscow Independent Broadcasting Corporation «TV-6 Moscow» from 1995 to 1997, director of the show «Life of Bright People» (ОРТ Russian Channel) in 1997, creative director of the advertising agency «TV-6 Media» from 1997 to 2000. He is a member of the Union of Cinematographers of Russia, a member of the Russian Academy of Cinema Arts and Sciences «Nika».

FILMOGRAPHY

Without a Mask. Sergey Makovetskiy, 1995; Instants of Vyacheslav Tikhonov, 1998; I Want to Get to Carnaval, 2000; Vitebsk Choker, 2001; Will Starve to Death without a Scholarship…, 2001; Vanechka and Aleksandr, 2002; Our Life is UDP, 2002; Baikal. Journey for Health, 2003; The Hyperboloid of Engineer Shukhov, 2003; General Roshchin, Margarita's Husband, 2004; War and Faith, 2004; War and Hope, 2005; Isaac Schwartz. Other Dimensions, 2006.

Isaac Schwartz. Other Dimensions (12+)

Russia, 2006, colour, 26 min.
Director: Yuri Malugin
Isaak Schwartz's contemplations about music, art, and his destiny, in which the unknown aspects of the life of this successful and glorified composer are presented through a prism of his music themes.

AWARDS

International Orthodox Film Festival “Golden Knight” (Russia, 2006) – special prize «For bright camerawork»; Eurasian Teleforum, (Russia, 2006) – Diploma in the nomination «Musical films and shows».

ENG


Юрий Малюгин

окончил ВГИК в 1996 году по специальности «Кинорежиссура» (мастерская В. П. Лисаковича). С 1995 по 1997 гг. – режиссёр программ Московской независимой вещательной корпорации «ТВ-6 Москва». С 1997-го – режиссёр программы «Жизнь замечательных людей» (ОРТ). С 1997 по 2000 гг. – режиссёр креативной группы рекламного агентства «ТВ-6 Медиа». Член Союза кинематографистов России. Член Российской академии кинематографических искусств «Ника».

ФИЛЬМОГРАФИЯ

«Без маски. Сергей Маковецкий»; 1995; «Мгновения Вячеслава Тихонова», 1998; «Хочу попасть на карнавал…», 2000; «Витебский душитель», 2001; «Без стипухи помрём с голодухи…», 2001; «Ванечка и Александр», 2002; «Наша жизнь – ОДП», 2002; «Байкал. Путешествие за здоровьем», 2003; «Гиперболоид инженера Шухова», 2003; «Генерал Рощин, муж Маргариты», 2004; «Война и вера», 2004; «Война и надежда», 2005; «Исаак Шварц. Другие измерения», 2006.

Исаак Шварц. Другие измерения (12+)

Россия, 2006, цветной, 26 мин.
Режиссер: Юрий Малюгин
Размышления Исаака Шварца о музыке, творчестве и своей судьбе, в которых приоткрывается неизвестная сторона жизни успешного, обласканного славой композитора, рассказанная сквозь призму его мелодий и музыкальных тем.

НАГРАДЫ

Международный фестиваль православного кино «Золотой витязь» (Россия, 2006) – специальный приз «За яркую операторскую работу»; Евразийский телефорум (Россия, 2006) – диплом в номинации «Музыкальные фильмы и программы».