RUS


Boris Karadzhev

was born in Perm. He graduated from Perm State University and VGIK. For many years he collaborated as an author and director with various Film Studios and TV companies, took part in the creation of over 60 films, as well as in a number of international projects. Between 2001-2006, he was the editor-in-chief of Russian Central Studio of Documentary Films (RCSDF). Since 2002, he is a teacher at the documentary film directing class at VGIK.

FILMOGRAPHY

(selected filmography) Skvorets (The Starling), 2001; The Courier of Words, 2002; Maya Plisetskaya, 2003; Let There Be Light!, 2003; By The Walls Of Moscow, 2004; The Banks of Rhine, 2005; Unnatural Selection, 2006; Contemporaries, 2007; Evakuatsionnyy Roman (Evacuation Romance), 2011; Writer «P». A Trial of Identification, 2013; Through the Haze…, 2014; Ask Us to Tell It, 2015, «Dream Factory» for Comrade Stalin, 2017.

"Dream Factory" for Comrade Stalin (12+)

Russia, 2017, colour, 65 min.
Director: Boris Karadzhev
This is a documentary investigation of a drama that took hold of the "Soviet Hollywood" project in the 30-ies - a project that, following the model of American "dream factory", would become the country's film industry centre.

ENG


Борис Караджев

родился в Перми. Окончил ПГУ и ВГИК. Профессиональную карьеру начал на Пермской студии телевидения. В течение многих лет сотрудничал в качестве автора и режиссёра с различными киностудиями и телекомпаниями, участвовал в создании более чем 60 кино- и телефильмов, в том числе в целом ряде международных проектов. В 2001 – 2006 годах – главный редактор Российской центральной студии документальных фильмов. С 2002 года – руководитель мастерской режиссуры документального кино во ВГИКе.

ФИЛЬМОГРАФИЯ

(избранная фильмография) «Скворец», 2001; «Доставщик слов», 2002; «Майя Плисецкая», 2003; «Да будет свет!», 2003; «У стен «Москвы», 2004; «Берега Рейна», 2005; «Неестественный отбор», 2006; «Современники», 2007; «Сочинение пространства», 2008; «Эвакуационный роман», 2011; «Меню 1945-го года», 2012; «Писатель «П». Попытка идентификации», 2013; «Сквозь мглу…», 2014; «Спросите нас…», 2015, «Фабрика грез» для товарища Сталина», 2017.

«Фабрика грез» для товарища Сталина (12+)

Россия, 2017, цветной, 65 мин.
Режиссер: Борис Караджев
Документальное исследование обстоятельств и хода драмы, разыгравшейся во второй половине 1930-х годов вокруг проекта создания «советского Голливуда» – центра кинопромышленности по образу и подобию американской «Фабрики грез»...