RUS

Halves (16+)

Russia, 2015, colour, 95 min.
Director: Aleksander Zarchikov
Sea helps Japanese cars to have new life in other country. Earth – it gives the author of the film, a sailor, who piggybacks Japanese cars, a chance for new profession and new life. Accompanied by movie characters we move from industrial Japan to faraway Siberian town.
Debut film.

Aleksander Zarchikov

Aleksander Zarchikov

was born in 1974 on Sakhalin. He first studied to be fishing fleet navigator on the Far East. He spent 10 years in the sea, and then worked as environment specialist in national park on Sakhalin. In 2005, he went to St. Petersburg to learn art of documentary film director. When he found no job according to his new specialty, he had to return to his work in the sea, where he now piggybacks Japanese cars from Japan to Russia.

FILMOGRAPHY

We Are Drawing Wonder Fish, 2008; Where Two Taimens Lived, 2008; Matitsa, 2009; According to the Rules of Mountains, 2011; Spring Will Not Come For Me, 2012; Ari-La-Mif – Territory of the Northern Wind, 2013; Video Diary of Filmmaker Travelling from Sakhalin to Armenia and Back, 2013; By the Sea, 2013, Nadezhda’s Ark, 2014; Halves, 2015.
Russia, 2015, colour, 95 min.
Director: Aleksander Zarchikov
Sea helps Japanese cars to have new life in other country. Earth – it gives the author of the film, a sailor, who piggybacks Japanese cars, a chance for new profession and new life. Accompanied by movie characters we move from industrial Japan to faraway Siberian town.
Debut film.

ENG


Александр Зарчиков

родился в 1974 году на Сахалине. По первому образованию штурман рыбопромыслового флота на Дальнем Востоке. После 10 лет работы в море работал экологом в заповеднике на Сахалине. В 2005 году уехал в Санкт-Петербург учиться на режиссера документальных фильмов. Не найдя работу по новой специальности, был вынужден вернуться в морскую профессию на судно, перевозящее японские машины из Японии в Россию.

ФИЛЬМОГРАФИЯ

«Мы рисуем Чудо-рыбу!», 2008; «Там, где жили два тайменя», 2008; «Матица», 2009; «По правилам горного мира», 2011; «Не для меня придет весна», 2012; «Ари-Ла-Миф – земля северного ветра», 2013; «Видеозаписки режиссера, путешествующего из Сахалина в Армению и обратно», 2013; «Возле моря», 2013; «Ковчег Надежды», 2014; «Половинки», 2015.

Половинки (16+)

Россия, 2015, цветной, 95 мин.
Режиссер: Александр Зарчиков
Море помогает японским машинам обрести новую жизнь в другой стране. Земля дает возможность автору фильма, моряку, перевозящему японские машины, обрести новую профессию и найти место для новой жизни. С героями фильма мы перемещаемся из техногенной Японии в далекий сибирский город.
Дебютный фильм.