RUS

Grumant. An Island of Communism (12+)

Russia, 2014, colour, 54 min.
Director: Ivan Tverdovsky
Spitsbergen is a large Polar archipelago discovered by Willem Barents in 1596. Besides Norway, 46 countries can work on this land. These days only Russia keeps the island alive and has an inhabited settlement there, which is Barentsburg village. Tourists have given this place a special name – “the isle of communism”.

AWARDS

Russian open documentary film festival “Artdocfest”, 2014: Best documentary film award.

Ivan Tverdovsky

Ivan Tverdovsky

was born on February 26 in 1961 in Schelkovo city. He graduated from Moscow Aviation Institute (1985). Since 1988, he is a video engineer in corporation "Videofilm". Since 1994, he is a picture editor at Central Studio for Documentary Film. In 2001 he founded studio of non-fiction films “Tochka Zreniya” (“Point of View”). Ivan filmed more than 30 non-fictional movies, which were awarded at national and international film festivals. In 2008 he had his debut in fiction films as production director of “What Happened in M City”.

FILMOGRAPHY

Big Holidays of 30s, 2003; Little Victorious War, 2004; Between Duty and Sense, 2004; Marshals of Victory, 2005; 40s. Pages from the Notebook of Time, 2005; Richard Sorge’s Riddles, 2005; Grigoriy Chukhrai. True to Soldier’s Memory, 2006; Troublemaker Leonid Soloviev, 2006; Quiet Cinema of Boris Barnet, 2007; Volunteers, 2009; General Douglas. Interrupted Flight, 2009; Plow and Cross of Vassily Belov, 2009; State Film Fund, 2010; From Old Tapper’s Notes, 2011; Silence Zone, 2011; Russian Road, 2011; Sun City. Russian Style, Mordovia through Thousand Years, 2012; Washtub, Skies, Bicycle, 2013; Dmitriev, 2014; Grumant. An Island of Communism, 2014.
Russia, 2014, colour, 54 min.
Director: Ivan Tverdovsky
Spitsbergen is a large Polar archipelago discovered by Willem Barents in 1596. Besides Norway, 46 countries can work on this land. These days only Russia keeps the island alive and has an inhabited settlement there, which is Barentsburg village. Tourists have given this place a special name – “the isle of communism”.

AWARDS

Russian open documentary film festival “Artdocfest”, 2014: Best documentary film award.

ENG

Иван Твердовский

родился 26 февраля 1961 в Щелково. В 1985 окончил Московский авиационный институт. С 1988-го – видеоинженер в корпорации «Видеофильм». С 1994-го – режиссер монтажа на Российской центральной киновидеостудии хроникально-документальных и учебных фильмов (РЦСДФ). В 2001-м основал студию неигрового кино «Точка зрения». Снял более 30 неигровых фильмов. В 2008 дебютировал в игровом кино в качестве режиссера-постановщика полнометражного фильма «Происшествие в городе М».

ФИЛЬМОГРАФИЯ

«Большие каникулы 30-х», 2003; «Маленькая победоносная война», 2004; «Между долгом и чувством», 2004; «Маршалы победы», 2005; «40-е. Страницы из блокнота времени», 2005; «Загадки Рихарда Зорге», 2005; «Григорий Чухрай. Верность памяти солдата», 2006; «Возмутитель спокойствия Леонид Соловьев», 2006; «Негромкое кино Бориса Барнета», 2007; «Добровольцы», 2009; «Генерал Дуглас. Прерванный полет», 2009; «Соха и крест Василия Белова», 2009; «Госфильмофонд», 2010; «Из записок старого тапера», 2011; «Зона молчания», 2011; «Русская дорога», 2011 – 2012; «Город солнца в русском стиле», «Мордовия сквозь тысячелетие», 2012; «Корыто, лыжи, велосипед», 2013; «Дмитриев», 2014; «Грумант. Остров коммунизма», 2014.

Грумант. Остров коммунизма (12+)

Россия, 2014, цветной, 54 мин.
Режиссер: Иван Твердовский
Шпицберген – обширный полярный архипелаг, открытый в 1596 году Виллемом Баренцем. Наряду с Норвегией, на этой земле могут работать 46 других государств. Сегодня только Россия поддерживает жизнь на острове и имеет свой населенный пункт – поселок Баренцбург. Туристы прозвали это место «островом коммунизма».

НАГРАДЫ

Российский открытый фестиваль документального кино «Артдокфест», 2014: приз за лучший документальный фильм.