RUS

I Want to Be a King (12+)

Special Jury Mention
Iran, 2014, colour, 70 min.
Director: Mehdi Ganji
Being a child, Abbas always had a dream to become a king. As the fates decreed, now he is living with his family at a remote modest farm near to Shiraz. A few years ago he transformed his home into a mini-hotel where he offers the tourists to feel the authentic Iranian spirit. His successful business doesn’t satisfy him, and Abbas turns back to his old dream…

Mehdi Ganji

Mehdi Ganji

was born in Iran in 1978. He graduated from Tehran University of Art in 2002, and received his BA in cinematography. After graduation, he started working as the cinematographer and editor of documentary and fiction films. Since 2003 he has worked with various channels in Iran making television documentaries. Since 2010, Mehdi Ganji has done extensive research on One Man Filmmaking and has held a few training workshops to teach this type of filmmaking to young filmmakers and the Iranian children.

FILMOGRAPHY

The White Path, 2000; You Moon Light, 2002; Tehran Diary: The Midwife, Qum Diary: The Cleric, 2008; Living at the gallows, 2011; All My Identity Papers, 2012; My Mother: Manizhe Is a Miner, 2012; I Want to Be a King, 2014.
Special Jury Mention
Iran, 2014, colour, 70 min.
Director: Mehdi Ganji
Being a child, Abbas always had a dream to become a king. As the fates decreed, now he is living with his family at a remote modest farm near to Shiraz. A few years ago he transformed his home into a mini-hotel where he offers the tourists to feel the authentic Iranian spirit. His successful business doesn’t satisfy him, and Abbas turns back to his old dream…

ENG

Мехди Ганджи

родился в 1978 в Иране. В 2002 окончил операторское отделение Тегеранского университета искусств и получил диплом бакалавра киноискусства. После окончания университета работал оператором и монтажером документальных и игровых фильмов. С 2003 года работал на иранских телеканалах, занимался производством телевизионных документальных фильмов и сериалов. С 2010-го Мехди Ганджи занимался обширными исследованиями в области «кино в одиночку» и провел несколько семинаров по обучению такому виду киносъемки для молодых кинематографистов и иранских детей.

ФИЛЬМОГРАФИЯ

«Белый путь», 2000; «Ты лунный свет», 2002; «Тегеранский дневник: повитуха», «Куманский дневник: церковник», 2008; «Жизнь у виселицы», 2011; «Все мои документы», 2012; «Моя мать: Маниже шахтёр», 2012; «Хочу быть царем», 2014.
Специальное упоминание жюри

Хочу быть царем (12+)

Иран, 2014, цветной, 70 мин.
Режиссер: Мехди Ганджи
В детстве Аббас мечтал стать царем. Судьба распорядилась иначе: теперь он живет со своей семьей в скромном хуторе близ Шираза. Несколько лет назад он превратил свой дом в мини-отель, где хозяин предлагает заезжим туристам почувствовать дух аутентичного Ирана. Успешный бизнес не приносит удовлетворения герою, и Аббас вспоминает о своей давней мечте…